Professional Achievement Award

Professional Achievement Awards are presented annually to alumni of Idaho State University in recognition of significant professional achievement in a specific field or endeavor. These awards are conferred during Spring Commencement, allowing each recipient to lead the Commencement processional of their awarded college.


Nominations for Professional Achievement Awards are directed to and accepted by the individual college Deans and unit heads throughout the year. The deadline for submitting nominations for Spring Commencement was January 20th, 2017. Upon completion of the selection process in late February, award recipients were notified.

Nominate a deserving Bengal alumnus today. Entries may be emailed to the respective college/unit Dean or sent by regular postal mail.

Download Professional Achievement Nomination Form

Qualifications for nomination:

  • Must be an alumnus of Idaho State University.
  • Must show significant success and/or accomplishment in nominating field.
  • Must have been out of school for at least 10 years.

Criteria and materials reviewed by selection committees include:

  • A completed nomination form.
  • Three letters of support - one may be from the nominator.
  • A current resume or vitae for the candidate and other supporting materials such as newspaper articles, publications, or other resources that speak to the candidate's achievements.

Most Recent Recipients - 2017

David chris carlson David "Chris" Carlson
College of Arts and Letters - Fine Arts & Humanities
Paul M. Miller Dr. Paul M. Miller
College of Arts and Letters - Social & Behavioral Sciences
Galo Medina Galo Medina
College of Arts and Letters - General Studies
Gary L. Long Gary L. Long
College of Science and Engineering - Natural & Physical Sciences

Robert D. Boston Robert D. Boston
College of Science and Engineering - Engineering
Laura Lou Hill Laura Lou Hill
College of Education
Reed N. Brimhall Reed N. Brimhall
College of Business
Jack Walker Jack Walker
College of Pharmacy

Mindy Stosich-Benedetti Mindy Stosich-Benedetti
Kasiska Division of Health Sciences
Michele Pond-Bell Michele Pond-Bell
School of Nursing
Hernan R. Rendon Hernan R. Rendo
College of Technology

Archive of Past Recipients


921 South 8th Avenue
Pocatello, Idaho, 83209