Welcome to eISU

eISU Home | eISU States Served

Will ISU serve students in my state?

ISU is currently working with other states to ensure our programs are authorized to offer eISU courses to the residents of these states. The following tables include a list of states ISU can and can not accept resident online students. For states where ISU can not accept online students, ISU is not able to serve their residents due to the regulatory requirements of these states.

State Authorization Reciprocity Agreements (SARA) States and Institutions

Idaho State University Joins SARA (November 14, 2014)

States from which ISU can accept resident online students

Alabama*, Alaska*, Arizona*, Arkansas*, California, Colorado*, Connecticut, Delaware*, District of Columbia*, Florida, Georgia*, Hawaii*, Indiana*, Illinois*, Iowa*, Kansas*, Louisiana*, Maine*, Maryland*, Michigan*, Minnesota*, Mississippi*, Missouri*, Montana*, Nebraska*, Nevada*, New Hampshire*, New Jersey, New Mexico*, North Carolina*, North Dakota*, Ohio*, Oklahoma*, Oregon*, Pennsylvania, South Carolina*, South Dakota*, Rhode Island*, Tennessee*, Texas*, Utah, Vermont*, Virginia*, Washington*, West Virginia*, Wisconsin*, and Wyoming*.


* SARA Membership

States from which ISU is not authorized to accept resident online students

Kentucky, Massachusetts, and New York.


[Please check with your department or program advisor if state authorization is required]

Professional Licensure


For questions about state authorization, email waykath@isu.edu


921 South 8th Avenue
Pocatello, Idaho, 83209