Idaho Center for Disabilities Evaluation



All Clinical Supervisors and Independent Assessment Providers are Qualified Intellectual Disability Professionals (QIDP) in accordance with the Federal Medicaid qualifications. The ICDE staff is distributed in each of the seven Health and Welfare Regions in the state of Idaho.

Independent Assessment Providers (IAP's) conduct assessments with the child and adult participants by reviewing all assessment information and documentation and then determining each participant's eligibility for community services. All assessments follow Medicaid Rule, policies and procedures.

Additionally, Clinical Supervisors supervise the assessment process. They oversee the Independent Assessment Provider's, provide technical and clinical expertise and advice and manage the staff workload to assure fidelity statewide and timely completion of reports. They consult and partner with the Department of Health and Welfare Central Office staff to provide feedback as to the assessment process. Clinical Supervisors also conduct assessments as needed.

If one wants to apply for Medicaid services, please contact the local Regional Medicaid Unit listed below:

Region I
1120 Ironwood Drive, Suite 102
Coeur d?Alene, ID 83814
208-769-1567 ext 8808

Region II
1118 F St.
Lewiston, ID 83501

Region III
3402 Franklin Rd.
Caldwell, ID 83605

Region IV
1720 Westgate Dr, Suite B
Boise, ID 83704

Region V
Twin Falls, ID 83301
601 Poleline Rd., Suite 3

Region VI
1070 Hiline, Suite 235
Pocatello, ID 83201

Region VII
150 Shoup Ave.
Idaho Falls, ID 83402


921 South 8th Avenue
Pocatello, Idaho, 83209