News and Notes

A Newsletter for Faculty and Staff of Idaho State University

October 18, 2010 — Vol. 26 No. 35

Four Inducted Into Sports Hall of Fame

Kristen Chatterley
Lemaefe Galeai
Don Neves

Idaho State University will induct four new members into its Sports Hall of Fame on Saturday, Oct. 30. The new inductees swell SHOF membership to 217.

The new members include Kristy Chatterley, volleyball, 1988-91; Lem Galeai, football, 1981-83; Chris Shoemaker, softball, volleyball and track, 1978-81; and Don Neves, Lifetime Achievement Award recipient.

The induction ceremony at 11:45 a.m. in the College of Education Auditorium is open to the public. In addition, the new inductees will be introduced at halftime of that afternoon's ISU football game with Montana State, kickoff time 1:35 p.m.

Biographies of the inductees follow: