News and Notes

A Newsletter for Faculty and Staff of Idaho State University

October 8, 2012 — Vol. 28 No. 35

Five to Be Inducted into Sports Hall of Fame

The Idaho State University Office of Alumni Relations and ISU Alumni Association will induct five new members into its Sports Hall of Fame on Saturday, Oct. 13.

The new members include Blair Braun (deceased), swimming 1965-69; Josh Hays, football 1994-96; Hillary Merkley, track and field, 1999-2001; Angela Munger, women's basketball, 1997-2002; and Dale Trumbo, Lifetime Achievement Award.

The induction ceremony at noon in the Rogers Black Box Theatre in the Stephens Performing Arts Center is open to the public. In addition, the new inductees will be introduced at halftime of that afternoon's ISU football game with Cal-Davis, kickoff time 4:05 p.m.

Biographies of the inductees follow: